WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

help creating a site

love777love777 subscriber Posts: 13
So I signed up with host monster
I was really disappointed with site builder with just like 10 templates. So i`m having to build on my own. I am learning to use their site builder which seems okay but got any tips?
also can I use any clipart I find on the internet because they had none for me to use.
do I need to save the pages off somewhere else? or just rely on backups on the host? I am VERY new to this.
thanks!

Comments

• WeblineWebline subscriber Posts: 13 Bronze Level Member
    You can do an online search for clip art, there are tons online. Just check the licensing on them to see if there are any restrictions. 
  • love777love777 subscriber Posts: 13
    how do I check the licensing? will it be apparent?
    Does anyone know how I can create a logo?
  • WeblineWebline subscriber Posts: 13 Bronze Level Member
    Most sites that allow you to save and use graphics will have some type of licensing or usage rules. Or hire someone to create graphics for you; there are several here on SUN that do great work.
  • TexaderoTexadero subscriber Posts: 0
    do I need to save the pages off somewhere else? or just rely on backups on the host? I am VERY new to this.
    You should keep copies of your files backed up on your computer and probably somewhere else that is secure. That can be on CDs or with an online backup service.If something goes wrong with your hosting company, you want to have the agility to quickly switch somewhere else. Backing up your files outside of your current host will give you that flexibility.
  • blondieblueblondieblue subscriber Posts: 9

So I signed up with host monster