WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Patent & Trademark Firm

patentandtrademarkpatentandtrademark subscriber Posts: 103
edited April 2008 in Protecting Your Ideas
I am a patent and trademark attorney.  Does anybody have a feel for how to reach small business owners who need a patent and trademark attorney?  I am trying to grow my firm.  Thanks.
James Lindon, Ph.D.
440-333-0011
 Joel2007-2-12 15:56:23

Comments

• theswaynestertheswaynester subscriber Posts: 15 Bronze Level Member
    Hi Dr. Lindon--First of all, welcome to the forum.Gauging by the number of posts from entrepreneurs about patents that I am forced to respond with "I`m really not sure..." I would say StartUp Nation is a great place to network with just the sort of people who could help you grow your business.My advice would be to stick around, help people with questions, and serve as a resource. I bet you`ll establish a lot of contacts.
    Matt 
  • patentandtrademarkpatentandtrademark subscriber Posts: 103
    Thanks for the words of encouragement.  I help people obtain patents and trademarks, then defend them if needed [i.e. infringement] or defend themselves against accusations of infringement.  I know there are a lot of misconceptions about patents and trademarks out there.  I understand the temptation to "do it yourself" since many law firms charge so much.  I hope to offer a more affordable alternative.  Thanks again.
  • EricEric subscriber Posts: 8
    P&T