WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Building your own website

Comments

• MaryMary subscriber Posts: 2
    I think if you have a background in Design it helps with the website design. I did our website in FrontPage and think it isn`t too bad. It is my first attempt at website design. It isn`t hard to do after you get the concept that it is just a lot of pages linked. I am going to add a shopping cart when we start our sublimation printing and that will be a challenge but I was able to design my own site. See what you think.
    www.alltechprinting.com</A>
    Mary
  • sagemediasagemedia subscriber Posts: 5
    Hi Deb,Just like all the other designers / developers who have responded, of course my bias is firmly on the side of recognizing the value in hiring a professional to do a professional job.  Too many people confuse the artist with their tools... that is, they reckon if they buy a paintbrush (i.e. software), then they too can paint a masterpiece.As for publishing software, most professionals use Adobe InDesign.  It`s a trick to learn for beginners, but it is easy enough to find an instructional course at your local college.All the best,Chanie
  • RichardBuggyRichardBuggy subscriber Posts: 4