WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Bringing Myself outta Blues. Got some clues?

vapourlockvapourlock subscriber Posts: 4
edited November 2006 in Selecting a Business

Life is good. Eh?
Been working hard, but then, my job doesn`t make me feel complete. There is something misisng.
I have been contemplating a lot of part-time business ideas but failed to arrive at anything gr8. However, I am a writer and have been one for quite sometime now. I wanted to make that hobby earn for me. This serves me quite ok, in bits and pieces, a few saturdays and sundays. If I do this, I am self-employed.
I wanted to start and run a business. I am just not able to get something off and running.

Huba huba....

Comments

• EBizAlanEBizAlan subscriber Posts: 0 Member
    Why don`t you freelance yourself as a ghost writer, copywriter, SEO or whatever style you write at:
    1.  www.guru.com</A>
    2.  www.elance.com</A>
    3.  www.freelance.com</A>
    Put yourself up for hire, determine your rates, and get some money coming in!  I`m not a writer, but there a lot of people who are making good money doing that on the side.
    Hope that helps.
  • vapourlockvapourlock subscriber Posts: 4
    Hey Craig and Alan,
    Thanks a ton for responding.
    I have been writing for quite a few clients, but then, I am not sure where my next paycheck comes from. Now, that`s something every freelancer goes through?
    I know I am being ridiculous, but sometimes, my confidence fails me. I once visited elance and guru, I found that perhaps, I am not upto it.
    I keep saying I tried. I am not sure if I really did. I am not even sure if my writing is upto the mark. I don`t know how much to charge for my services, while I am aware that there is a lot of information online.