WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

What to do after a layoff...

jdossjdoss subscriber Posts: 1
edited December 2009 in Home-Based Businesses
Hi, my name is J.  I`m pretty new around here.  When I registered I had a great idea for a Laser tag business.  That fell through and the economy went crazy.  Now I find myself posting for a different reason all together.
I have been working for a Horse Trailer sales company for 5 years.  they have been around for 23 years.  It is a small family owned business, even though they are one of the biggest on the west coast.  Over the past year the economy went down the hole. I say this because some of you may not be aware of this (that was an attempt at humor ) I am one of one salespeople in the office, not including the owners.  As of tomorrow I am officially laid off.
Job hunting is already looking scary.  I would like to see if there is a home based business/job that anyone would recommend for a married man of 34 with two kids 1 Asian leopard and a chiuaua. Is there a realistic option for working from home that will allow me to take my kids out of daycare and co-ordinate with my wife`s schedule to spend more time together?
I made about $2500 a month , If I work from home I will save about $450 in childcare and $240 in gas, but utilities will go up and health care would be needed, so it is a wash.  Are there any home based businesses or job from home that could fill this void.  TIA
J Dossjdoss10/30/2008 4:20 PM

Comments

• VirtecomVirtecom subscriber Posts: 1

Here is something that will change your life and the lives of everyone around you and it’s FREE!!! To enjoy several FREE life-changing phenomenal videos by world-renowned experts Bob Proctor, Brian Tracy, and others go to

www.iLearningGlobal.tv