WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Hi From Australia!!

ark23ark23 subscriber Posts: 4
edited April 2008 in New Member Welcome
Hi!
I found SuN through a link on digital point forums yesterday and signed up after reading for hours!
I`m so inspired! I have gained the confidence to proceed with my ideas now after reading the inspiring stories of success!
I live in metropolitan Adelaide in Australia,24(3 days to my 25th birthday!).
I`ve been going through an emotional rollercoaster lately. The main emotions and feelings are that of feeling like a failure and wasting the last 8 years since i graduated high school.
I`ve done lots of volunteer work and held a part time job in retail briefly until a year ago.
Around the time work was drying up I began to analyse what i could do with my skills and interests and decided to become a web designer and web entrepreneur.
I spend alot of time online..so i figured why not capitilise on it and make money of out my time?? ! LOL
I guess I feel like I`m in a failure in my family`s eyes becuase I haven`t accomplished what they think is a "success".I have learned heaps about myself not only the skills but emotionally as well in the volunteer jobs and my 1 year part time gig as a sales assistant in a big department store chain. Everything I`m doing even what may seem irrelevant is building skills for when i do open for business.