WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Distribution Business

ColWardenColWarden subscriber Posts: 1
edited April 2008 in Business Planning
First of all, let me introduce myself. My name is Roy and I`m 24. I graduated with a degree in Economics 2 years ago and have created and operated a profitable online based import/export business for the past 3 years. I don`t have any face to face sales experience and have never had employees. I have lots of time on my hands and a good bit of capital saved.
I`ve had an interesting business opportunity come to me from an old, trusted friend and fellow entrepreneur recently. He has developed and patented a specialized tool of a type that will be required by law this summer for a group of approx. 2 million consumers (sorry I can`t be more detailed). The tool has cheaper competitors already placed in many stores, but of greatly lower quality and with lower profit potential to store owners than the new device we offer. His product will be coming in from China in large quantities and packaged, ready for sale in just a few weeks. From the research I have done, it appears that the new product will fill a needed role in the market and we can offer a good value proposition to both shop owners and consumers.