WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Link Building

ethanlevin123ethanlevin123 subscriber Posts: 1
Hi guys,
I am new in the field of seo. I have a website related to travel and tourism. As a start, i have decided to submit it to a lot of submissions site. Do you think that this will increase the traffic to my site.
Suggestions welcome!!

Comments

• WeblineWebline subscriber Posts: 13 Bronze Level Member
    If you mean directories, probably not, unless they are travel related directories, and even then it may not do much good. Link exchanges with other sites related to travel that are not direct competitors to your site will do more good than directory listings.
  • DavidJacksonDavidJackson subscriber Posts: 143 Silver Level Member
    I have a website related to travel and tourism. As a start, i have decided to submit it to a lot of submissions site. Do you think that this will increase the traffic to my site.

I personally think that`s a complete waste of time. Instead, try to acquire lots of inbound links from quality,  relevant websites - preferably with a higher PageRank than your site.

David Jackson
  • ElementalUnityElementalUnity subscriber Posts: 3
    But if you mean social bookmarking sites like Digg, StumbleUpon, De.licious than I do think that you can get a new surge of vistors.
  • TrafficVaultTrafficVault subscriber Posts: 0
    Travel should be a good area for getting links.  People always like to talk about their trips.  Find other sites about travel that you can request links from.  Also travel related products.  For example, if look at sites that sell luggage or travel insurance or even photo sites as people will have pictures after their trip.