WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

So, I think a business selected me!

deniseusfdeniseusf subscriber Posts: 2
edited July 2007 in Selecting a Business
Hi All,
I am pretty new here, but very happy to have located this "place".  It is inspiring and informative - and provides a great mind break at times.
So, my husband & I started a PI agency recently.  We are working out the kinks & starting to forge ahead w/ business, marketing ideas, etc.  I keep telling him we will look back & laugh when we are busy up to our eyeballs.
Here`s my thing.  I am a degreed accountant w/ 10 years experience in large corporate entities & small business start up (from a financial, management, and policy perspective).  If I can toot my own horn, I can kick some serious behind in this area.  So, I started slightly marketing my self a couple days ago & have picked up one new client & one more on the line for discussion.  Wow - is this easy or am I lucky??  Perhaps it is easy because I am passionate about this aspect of what I do - I love it!
I had another firm contact me on Friday to try to sign me up to send me prescreened leads as well.  I haven`t decided if I want to take that route, but may - cost is very low & the firm is new and in need of accountants & consultants to take the referrals.
I am not sure that I have a purpose for this post other than to see it - seeing is believing, right?  I am just so excited at the moment that I want to work 24/7 & grow, grow, grow. 
Anyone want to pop my bubble, as I may be in a state of euphoria now & need a reality check? 

Comments

• deniseusfdeniseusf subscriber Posts: 2