WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Hello everyone

SlowCookerMateSlowCookerMate subscriber Posts: 1
edited November 2008 in New Member Welcome

I have been lurking for several months now and finally decided to join.  I don’t tend to join a lot of forums but I do tend to be very involved in the forums I do join.  I already know several of the product Moms on here from mompreneursonline.com.  It is great to see ya’ll here as well.

A little about me – I am a Mom of one priceless little girl and have been married to a wonderful DH for 12 years.  I am a CPA with a master’s degree in tax.  I had a very successful accounting practice for 14 years until I decided working 60-70 hours a week was not worth it.  So, I closed the practice to be with my family more.  Now that my DD is in school, I want to get back into business but definitely do not want the world of accounting.

A little about my business – I love to have a healthy dinner for my family every night but, like most working women, don’t have a lot of time or energy at the end of a work day to get dinner on the table.  For many years, I used my slow cooker but did not like the one pot meal.  After “retiring”, I had time on my hands and started experimenting with my slow cooker. 

I am in the process of launching SlowCookerMate.com.  The slow cooker I am bringing to market has a dish that allows an entrée to be cooked at the same time two side dishes are cooked.  No more one pot meals!  Now, I can use a slow cooker to cook stuffed beef steak, green beans almandine and orange carrots all at the same time.  If you are not sure what I am talking about, here is link that will help …

http://www.flickr.com/photos/31514287@N02/2950869748/