WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Hello Friends, first post.. first question..

InnerstatejtInnerstatejt subscriber Posts: 5
edited October 2006 in Business Planning
Hello Everybody.  MY name is Jason and I live in Riverside Calif. To introduce myself, I am a DJ/Producer and mastering engineer. I also train people on music software. I have, as you can see, wrapped my life around music which has been a good thing, but now I am interested in expanding outside of this realm. I`ve got a question and I know it`s going to sound very vague, but I think to leave it open for interpretation can bring many varied responses and I completely welcome that. So here goes.. I consider myself an `Idea` person. I always have the big picture but usually can`t be bothered too much with the details. For example, I`ve come up with some great software concepts that many of my friends thought would do incredibly well. I am not a programmer, I don`t know how to build a websiteand I don`t really know how to market these type of ideas. I guess at the moment I am an army of 1, but I would like to know how to build a team capable of doing what I cannot. It`s not that I can`t learn how to do new things, it`s just that I would rather do what I do best and let the experts do what I am not able to do. I know this is a pretty big question, but I would love to hear about how othershave taken an idea and turned it into a successful business.all the best,Jason
Innerstatejt2006-10-17 20:15:56

Comments

• Options
    MabelineMabeline subscriber Posts: 0
    Hi Jason,
    A couple of things come to mind for you: