WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

How do I engage seo works to be done for my site?

smith8smith8 subscriber Posts: 5
edited November 2012 in Business Planning

Hello everyone, I have recently launched my site and would
be requiring SEO works to be done. I am not sure which online company to
consider as this is my first time that I am getting a site running. I would
prefer to have some choices left with me so that I can choose the best among
them. So, can you tell me as to what options I should consider to get my work
done for less money?
Thanks

Comments

• dduttonddutton subscriber Posts: 1
    Be very careful - most promise the world and deliver - zero.  I would look for references of where they can prove traffic to a start up.  What I have been told is that your site needs history before the search engines will see it. 

I have also been told that you can`t do a big blitz of seo, link building etc. all at once - if you do the search engines see that as not real, just marketing.  Link building is supposed to be natural relationships for you and your products to other related parties.

Also, much of this you can do yourself, the blogging, the affiliates, linking etc.  SEO can cost from $1500 to $15,000 per month with pay per click etc. so you want to be cautious with money -

Best of luck!

• brainkingkingbrainkingking subscriber Posts: 2

I think that you should
    consider working on a freelance site. The best place to place your website for
    better considerations would be a place that has http://www.youhaveaproject.com  like this one. You can place a project on the site and you
    will get bids on the projects from the people who are interested in optimizing
    your site as per your requirements and the suggested fee.

Cheers.