WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Newbie intro and need an Expert’s help!

jladdsmithjladdsmith subscriber Posts: 1
edited June 2007 in Marketing
Hello Everyone: 
Newbie here to the board, though I`ve lurked for a while.  As means of an intro, I`m a marketing-minded entrepreneurial type (though currently working for someone else) that truly loves this stuff but need some help!  It seems that everything that I thought was right was wrong. 
This is why I`m reaching out to the fine folks at SUN for some advice. Let me first preface this by saying that I truly love my job, and the success of these campaigns really determines whether or not I get to keep it. 
Ok, here`s the situation:  We are a small software company that operates in a niche area of healthcare.  There are less than 10 real competitors in the niche.  We did work on some SEO stuff when we first started, but mostly our traffic comes through PPC campaigns.  Thankfully, the boss pretty much signed on to the many iterations of this idea, and has supported me with the development team whenever necessary.  We have database integration, business intelligence, and chat technologies that I use to monitor/interact with prospects who come in mostly through PPC.  The PPC campaigns are pretty optimized and now I have a landing page for each major ad group that pretty much speaks the same language as the queries.  For example, if someone out there is looking for "Green XYZ Healthcare Software", the title and content is all about how we can help them with "Greeen XYZ......." you get the idea.