WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

please help critique my website + logo

betsybeebetsybee subscriber Posts: 1
edited July 2009 in Website Critique
Hi, i am just starting out, i have designed a logo and website, set up email, and ordered business cards.  I only had one customer so far, and i would love some critique of my website.  Any info would be greatly apreciated, thanks!! the link is www.beeztechsupport.combetsybee7/13/2009 8:38 PM

Comments

• VideographyVideography subscriber Posts: 401 Silver Level Member
    In most cases there are few or no "call to action" phrases, but you way overdid it with one on each line.  (Right side box).  I would make it a bullet list with a call to action at the bottom.  Actually, rather than ask recursive questions, I would tell the user what`s in it for them.  Make it a benefit list for them, not a list about you.
    Also, the underlined text looks like it should be a link.  Use bold or italics instead.  Last your service area should be clear on your homepage.
  • DanDeLaCruzDanDeLaCruz subscriber Posts: 0
    I agree with Steve, you need a call to action. Offer a free estimate, or some sort of deal for your customer to fill out the contact form and get in touch with you. You could also write up a free 10 page guide to keeping your PC running smoothly or something, and then put up an email opt in page to get the free report, this way you get email leads which you can then use to market your services to later.
  • betsybeebetsybee subscriber Posts: 1
    Thank you so much for the feedback...i will be making a lot of changes based on everyones critique and I hope to have the updated site reviewed next week.

Again, thanks for your time and the valuable insight!
  • rahimrahim subscriber Posts: 0