WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Hello There!!

NozferatuNozferatu subscriber Posts: 1
edited January 2008 in New Member Welcome
    Hello Everyone....
Happy New Year to you all.
My name is Armond and I`m glad I found this website and forum....I only wish I`d found it earlier (i.e. some years ago).
A little about me.  I live in Los Angeles.  I`m a mechanical engineer by profession and special in 3D modeling and design of products.  I`ve worked in the automotive, aerospace, space, consumer product, and food and beverage industries design products and working projects at various times through my career.  I possess a master`s degree in mechanical engineering from Virginia Tech and a bachelor`s degree from Cal Poly Pomona in aerospace engineering.
I`ve had a feeling and want to work for myself for a VERY VERY long time.  It`s long overdue for me.  Given my personality, I`ve come to realize I`m a people person, I`m very active, very hands-on....abit of a contradiction of personal traits when working with engineers (for whoever has will know what I`m talking about!).
I`ve tried my hand in a couple of ventures which one was good for a while and the other never took off (literally!).
My first venture was an online business selling imported Brazilian bikinis on Ebay Stores.  While it was good for a while, my supplier simply couldn`t get the items to me for a price that justified my resale prices (they were quite low for the quality and style...great bikinis).  I tried to get a new supplier but to no avail.