WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Website Advertising Revenue

rcavezzarcavezza subscriber Posts: 10
edited October 2008 in Selecting a Business
Hi, currently having website designed by developers overseas.  Few quick questions...
Where can I research what other websites make in advertising they sell directly to advertisers?
How does that different compared to selling to media buyers and advertising networks such as adwords/adsense?
Trying to do some number crunching.
Thanks in advance.
Robert M. Cavezza

Comments

• aciafreaciafre subscriber Posts: 2
    I am by no means an expert, but here is how I did research on advertising for my website.  I went to similar site like mine and asked them what their rates where.  I`ve found that the higher the traffic the more money they received.  Since my site is fairly new, I decided to use google adwords until I get more traffic.  ***Warning***    Do not click any of your ads, I clicked on one of the ads as a test and they closed my account.  They are by far the best ad network out there (most pay/relevant ads).

Most media companies require you to have 1000 visitors a month before you can joiin there programs.

I hope this helps.
  • WebJunkyWebJunky subscriber Posts: 8 Member
    programs like adsense and kontera are the easy way around and usually the smart choice initially.  it is very easy to implement.  with these programs you are not getting paid directly by a business.  nor is your ad space dedicated just to them.