WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Website Feedback

CollegeCoachCollegeCoach subscriber Posts: 8
edited February 2007 in Website Critique
Hello! I am new to a lot of things, including this forum, creating web sites, and running my own business.
I am trying to get my college consulting business off the ground, and I am not sure if my website communicates what college consulting is and its benefits, as well as what I have to offer.
My website is www.CollegeStrategiesOnline.com</A>
Thank you in advance for any feedback you can offer.

Comments

• Options
    Thank you, thank you, thank you for you suggestions, they were exactly what I needed! I always felt that I wasn`t getting everything across but I couldn`t ever pin point what exactly was the problem. Now I have a starting point to work from.
    Also, I weighed back and forth about having a splash page, I thought it would make me look more professional, but I agree it is more important to get right down to business when people find me.
    I have decided to integrate a new template and am fast at work with the re-writes. Thank you again for your suggestions. I already love this forum!
  • Options
    InactiveMemberInactiveMember subscriber Posts: 12
    I recently wrote an article on copywriting. It provides some of the information you want. Craig makes some great points as well. Overall, I liked the "feel" or "energy" of the page but it could use sharper copy. Looks like you provide a valuable service.
    Copywriting Article:
    ?TID=3637&PN=1
  • Options
    Cookiemonster--Your article was right on point! I am frantically working on the new copy, and I feel more confident that I can get the right message across.