WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Website Pet Peeves - what annoys you most?

Comments

• Options
    NORMNANORMNA subscriber Posts: 0
    hi guys,
    i am looking for a  good web designer for the past few months, i have worked with few companies that offer e-commerce and non of them keep their word and they do not deliver what they promise on time. i am a small business owner and i am trying to move my business online and it is essential for me to do this job as fast as possible and with professional people.
    please please help me out , i fell like , god , if you guys do it and have system for it or if you know anybody , please let me know
    norman
  • Options
    venivveniv subscriber Posts: 0
    Hi Normna,
               There are some commercial website template providers from whom you can purchase a full-website template and replace the content with yours. They have specialized websites for each category, including e-commerce.

http://freesitetemplates.com/
    http://www.templatemonster.com/

I`m sorry I cannot suggest any professional web-designers right away, but, will post any info that I can get from friends.

• Options
    tcbarrytcbarry subscriber Posts: 0
    There are so many, a lot of which have been mentioned here
    already.  Here are two major irritants that I have run into
    frequently:
    1.  ecommerce sites that require you to "create an account" to
    buy something.  Sometimes you just want to order, go and never
    hear from them again.
    2.  sites that ask for extra, unnecessary personal data (alas,
    like this one,  which for some unknown reason wants to know your
    birthdate - who cares and why should they know anyway?!).