Hi from Maryland!

rrunnerrrunner Posts: 1subscriber
edited September 2007 in New Member Welcome
Hi there everyone!  I`m a newbie to both this site and starting my own business.  I am in the process of starting my own errand-running business named "RoadRunners"   So far I`ve read lots of books, made a simple business plan, ordered my business cards after spending 3 days trying to do my own and am in the process of getting a website going.  I am married to a husband that owns a landscaping comp. I have 2 boys ages 17 and 6.  Before getting pregnant with my second son I was a flight instructor for a small local airport near BWI.  I very much miss having a social life and want very much to be Financially independent.   So that`s my exciting "about me" paragraph.... don`t really need a page! any/all advice is much appreciated here!  ~~Bye Bye~~

Comments

• stonesledgestonesledge Posts: 8subscriber
    Hi Rrunner!
    Welcome to Sun. My husband also owns a landscape design firm. I am not to far from you ...I live in Northern VA. Welcome to SUN! SUN has some great advice to help you get going: http://www.startupnation.com/pages/start/10Steps.asp</A>.
    Erin
  • GrillCharmerGrillCharmer Posts: 7subscriber
    Hello and Welcome rrunner!!  We are so glad to have you.  My husband flies commercially so it kinda runs in our blood over here too.  I`ve got 2 little ones (2 and 4) and am also trying to "live the dream".  Post your website when it`s done, I`d love to see it!  It`s very nice to "meet" you, see you round the board!!
  • rrunnerrrunner Posts: 1subscriber