WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Comment on my web pitch

TerryETerryE subscriber Posts: 1
edited June 2009 in Elevator Pitches
Good afternoon --
I am starting a small business targeted to individuals starting a small business or individuals seeking to expand an existing business.  I am a research librarian by training and have built a website and purchased some datasets to generate ring studies, demographic and income profiles and determine traffic count data and patterns.  My question is how to get the information in front of the right small businesses?  Below is the pitch from my website:Have you been thinking of starting a small business or expanding an
existing one? Do you know your market or target audience but don`t know
where the best location is? Are you torn between multiple locations and
need information to determine the best location?Although there is no guarantee that a business will succeed for
fail, having the best available information at your fingertips gives
you the advantage that others may lack. In these tough economic times,
it is essential to know who your customers are, where they are
geographically located and most important of all, who are your
competitors.Consider the following questions in evaluating a retail location:1. Is your facility located in an area zoned for that type of
business and is your business in the appropriate land use category?
There IS a difference between these two items.2. Is the location convenient to where you live and is it convenient to where your workers live?3. Is your customer base in close proximity to your potential site? Is there sufficient demographic demand for your services?4. If you are at a distance from your potential customer base, can