WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Blogging Advice Needed

NicoleCNicoleC subscriber Posts: 18
I am new at blogging and I could use some advice.  Yesterday I created a blog at: http://champagneestates.blogspot.com/</A>  I just checked to see if any comments had been posted and there is nothing.  I am not sure if the lack of comments is due to the content posted or if I missed a step in the blogging process....any suggetions?

Comments

• LogoMotivesLogoMotives subscriber Posts: 15
    Nicole -I started my blog - bLog-oMotives - last October.  I don`t necessarily get a lot of comments - but sure get a lot of traffic to the blog, the my website (as a result of the link in my bio, and in my blog links, hits to my site have doubled since last October) and emails as a result of people going to my primary site.  Just did a Google search and there`s 61,400 references to "bLog-oMotives." As Aaron mentioned, it does take people a while to find your blog.  I make sure the URL is in my forum signatures, email signatures, on my press releases, etc.  I also link to related blogs and sites - and they do the same to me.Have fun with it!  - J.
  • JPJP subscriber Posts: 1