WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Please review my website - www.newbiesecurity.com

newbiesecuritynewbiesecurity subscriber Posts: 1
edited November 2006 in Website Critique
Hello,My current website design is based around providing free content to users and using Google advertising tools to generate revenue.  I am a computer security professional trying to target the security needs of users new to the internet and computers, newbies.  While there is a lot of security information available on the Internet, I feel it is sometimes targeted at savvier computer users.  I am especially interested in feedback relating to the layout the site, if the content is written in such a fashion that a "newbie" could understand it, and topics that you would like to see covered.  I am aware that the books section needs some formatting.    Any feedback is appreciated.http://www.newbiesecurity.com
newbiesecurity2006-11-8 19:35:41

Comments

• Options
    yourNAMEinDotComyourNAMEinDotCom subscriber Posts: 17
    I like it too. Too many websites are going the way of clutter. I like simplicity.I don`t know if the clutter trend is something people like but I certainly don`t.Anyway, your site looks good in my opinion.The one thing I would do, though, if it were my site, is to bold that first sentence "I created this site to help those new to the world of computers and the Internet, a newbie, have a safe and fun experience" just to re-emphasize what the site`s about but that`s just me.Otherwise, I love the simplicity.
  • Options