WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Notable Style - VistaPrint. Anyone heard of it?

PeraPera subscriber Posts: 1
edited April 2016 in Selecting a Business
Hello,

Being a new MBA graduate, I have found myself quite eager to start up some sort of business, however, I`m not sure what to do or where to start. I am very creative and have excellent customer service skills so I thought I might invest in this franchise called Notable Style. Has anyone heard of it? The company is an affiliate of VistaPrint that specializes in custom printing. I (the consultant) would attract business orders and create the product (cards, invitations, letterhead, etc.) from home. Here is the website, http://www.vistaprint.com/vp/notablesty ... 23%3A28+PM,

What are your thoughts?
Pera12/27/2007 10:40 PM

Comments

• mattadamsmattadams subscriber Posts: 2
    Like Gags said, consider the competition. It seems to me ( a creative design firm owner who prints $80k a year of customer product), that there is tons of competition out there for this. Gang run printers are a dime a dozen. I dont think you would be using your MBA well by doing this, as any joe schmo can also do this. 
    I have seen a few people do this model of business, and I honestly do not know how they do it. Making a 20 - 50% markup on such small orders, would take a lot of hours managing customers for a small profit. And it would be small orders. Anyone ordering a large number of products, is not going to use a gang run printer, they would use a commercial press for a custom run, and usually local. mattadams12/31/2007 3:56 PM
  • PeraPera subscriber Posts: 1