WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Need Marketing advice for B2B service company

pookiepookie subscriber Posts: 1
edited November 2006 in Marketing
I am a physician that runs a small group of docs that fill in for other docs when they are gone.  I am looking for advice on the following issues:
1) How to market: (currently I do lunch "meet n` greets" to introduce the company) ( I do have a website) 
2) How to get  more bookings IN ADVANCE (2-3 months in advance)
3)How to over come price objections (cold fact: the top price I can get  is $80/hr, with my docs getting about $70/hr.  Some plumbers earn this.)

Comments

• keyconkeycon subscriber Posts: 34
    A Doc named "pookie" - gotta love it
    Pookie, MD, are you seeking to market locally or nationally?
    R@
  • pookiepookie subscriber Posts: 1
  • yourNAMEinDotComyourNAMEinDotCom subscriber Posts: 17