WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Launching a part-time business to full-time in 5 years

lauralizlauraliz subscriber Posts: 1
edited May 2008 in Selecting a Business
I am new to startup nation after downloading the podcasts from Itunes.  I have heard so much about the forums and have been busy reading, but think it`s time to post some ideas and get some feedback. 

I currently have a full-time job that I need to keep, but want to start exploring my entrepreneurial interests.  The impetus for this is largely a result of my life plan: 1) I want to run a business that allows greater flexibility for me and my family; 2) I want my earning potential to be dictated by me, not the corporate world; 3) I want my husband and I to eventually be able to support ourselves entirely off of our business; and 4) I want to feel like I`m contributing to something that I feel matters/is important and I can see direct results.

Some current ideas that I have been toying with: