WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Please Review My Website

kendall13kendall13 subscriber Posts: 2
edited December 2007 in Website Critique
Hey everyone, I wanted to jump right in and get some honest, professional opinions about my website.  My organization is a professional gaming team that I co-founded in 2005.  I`m going to assume that most community members on this site have very little knowledge of competitive gaming and its future outlook.  So I`ll explain some of the goals of the website, our audience, and my organization itself.

Team vBi

Our team name is vBi.  Again, I co-founded the organization/team in 2005 with a gentleman I had been gaming with for about 4 years.  The website was designed by several members of our team in 2006, so it`s just over a year old now.    Our community is comprised of 14-28 and reaches out to an international audience due to the nature of gaming.

We`re thinking about redesigning the site to attract more of a corporate audience for sponsors, however we don`t want to lose the appeal we already have.  So critique away, I have pretty thick skin just because we have so many designers/graphics people in our community.

Comments

• Options
    oboyoboy subscriber Posts: 3
    I think your site is very well designed. You have overall three columns that are evenly filled, but on your homepage your larger left column is much longer. I think you like to keep it the same on each page, but I would try add the content of the middle column to the right column and make the left column wider.

The one think I found first a little distraction was that I have to click on the navigation one time to activate it and then a second time to follow the link. This is happening with IE7 but not with Firefox.
  • Options