WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Internet ! Any chance for a novice?

kaaykaay subscriber Posts: 1
edited May 2007 in Selecting a Business
Hello everyone,
I work with a government agency for about 10yrs. I do not see myself doing the samething for the next 5yrs. I have a degree in Political Science and in my late 30s.
From the above its obvious I have very little knowledge of the internet world. However, I want to go into private venture.
Can anyone advise me in the aspect of the internet buiness I can venture into. I`m ready to purse any part time course if its call for. I have very little saves which I`m ready to invest, but this is not much
I look forward to your advise.
Kaay 

Comments

• kaaykaay subscriber Posts: 1
    CraigL,
    Thanks for the suggestion.
    How can I use `blog` site (internet based diaries....) to make money? It sounds very interesting to me. Do you know any site I can visist to have a clue of how it works. 
    I will apprecite more information if possible.
    Kaay
  • DennisDennis subscriber Posts: 0
    Hi Kaay,
    There`s already been some great comments and advise. The opportunities on the internet are really wide open. I`d say figure out what you love to do and then figure out how you can market that.
     Don`t get overwhelmed by the prospect of having to learn everything in a single day if you know what I mean. Take it one step at a time and you`ll be amazed at how much you can accomplish.
    Just be aware that you`ll  likely have a lot more failures than successes along the way. Just fail fast and be persistent.  Just keep going foward step by step.