WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

MY FIRST WEBSITE

Comments

• VideographyVideography subscriber Posts: 401 Silver Level Member
    Karen, I would also like to see the form, if you don`t mind.  I do my own website (OK, go look at it and tell me that it sucks), and maybe your form could push me into having someone else manage the site for me.  It would at least give me things to think about when I do get the time to fix my site.To others looking for a site host - I have been using GoDaddy for more than five years and I couldn`t be happier with a provider.  I have four websites there and more than 50 domain names registered.  Their support disclaimer says 24-hours, but my email queries get a response in minutes.
  • WoodstockWoodstock subscriber Posts: 0
    I have a website domain with GoDaddy and have not set anything up yet.  I have been getting ready for some EBay sellling, and also don`t know where to begin to get a website up and running.  GoDaddy can assist with the design for a simple site, but is that enough???
  • ChollieChollie subscriber Posts: 0
    I just started my first one also. After playing around with Front Page and a couple of other web programs I did the smart thing and hired someone to help me out. After doing some research I chose KTwebdesign and I think it was a good decision. Janet walked me through the process and explained everything to me without any condecension. She will help you with the server and all the other million things you will need to keep in mind. I had her make me a fairly basic site for just under $500 and it was well worth the price! Unless you are a graphic designer and really know the web building program I strongly advise you to find a pro, it will be worth it in the long (and not so long) run.