WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Employee Hiring and Retention

TemporarEaseTemporarEase subscriber Posts: 3
Being that I work in the recruiting and staffing industry I feel that I am usually a little ahead of the curve with respect to jobless claims and numbers. For instance a few years ago before the dot com meltdown the company I worked for had declining placement numbers in both consulting and full time employees 3 months in advance of the first news that the economy had trouble and the major layoffs started.

Comments

• Options
    TemporarEaseTemporarEase subscriber Posts: 3
    Here are the new numbers and as suspected they are great! American employers added 211,000 workers in March and the unemployment rate matched a four-year low, capping the best start for hiring of any year since 2000. The gain in payrolls followed a 225,000 rise in February. tcnkwALqmM&refer=home
    Looks like new products and services will be finding a warm welcome from business looking to exppand. We could be entering a great climit for Start Ups.
  • Options
    MarketeerMarketeer subscriber Posts: 2
    I can tell you that the only thing worse than participating in a "WAR FOR TALENT" is being in that war in the middle of Montana. In a state that has a population under 1,000,000 people, we`ve faced the challenge of getting and retaining quality people for our face paced, e-commerce business.