WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Where and how do I find???

NuevolutionNuevolution subscriber Posts: 30 Bronze Level Member
Hello Fellow SUNNIES,As I continue to expand and grow, I am facing a serious problem. I can`t find reliable employees!What am I doing wrong? Is it me or I just can`t find the right candidates? Let me give you an example of what Im writing about.As you know Im a web developer/Designer in the Southern California Area. For the past three years the company has been growing rapidly. So I decided to rent an office and hire some people. About a month ago, I was looking for someone with basic html, and general coding experience to help me with a few projects. After interviewing a few people; I came across a good resume "so I thought". On her resume, she seemed like she knew what she was talking about. She talked the web design lingo so I said "You`re hired" DAY 1. Didn`t know how to create a new site in "dreamweaver studio", her excuse: I use a different version of Dreameaver... But Dreamweaver`s ftp hasn`t changed in the last 6 releases.... DAY 2. Didn`t know how to create roll-over buttons or a navigation bar. So I had to do it myself. She took the project into her own hands and changed the navigation bar to something that looked my 2 year old daughter could do.DAY 3. Collapsed a customers web site, because she didn`t have knowledge of css or extended html.DAY 4. Requests if I can change her projects because she doesn`t work with templates nor anything she doesn`t develop. So I had her start on a new project. She didn`t even know how to start a layout. DAY 5. "You are fired" <---Trump style After putting an add on the news paper for more than 2 weeks... My question is where can I find reliable people?? I don`t want to outsource to "M