WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Did I Hit The Target? - www.medical-device-toolbox.com

ToolguyToolguy subscriber Posts: 1
edited July 2008 in Website Critique
Hello SUN,
This is my first post so bear with me, I will do my best to layout all of my questions.
I am a medical device professional and over the years I have struggled to find the resources that I need to answer questions that arise over the course of my daily activities.  As I conceptualized this web site I was trying to address that issue, more specifically to provide a dedicated resource for medical device professionals.  However, as you can imagine, this was a large task, so I broke it up into smaller parts.  So to begin, I have decided to focus on entry level engineering/medical device professional type resources.  This would include industry summaries, job search tools, and other resources focus on answering common questions that arise.  That being said, here is a link to the website:  Medical Device Toolbox
Any feedback is welcome, but here are some of the initial questions that I have:Format- Does the current format portray the expected image/professionalism of a medical device related company/website.Content- Does the initial content fit your expectations?  What about the format of the information?Other Monitization methods- current plan is based solely on traffic, are there any other methods that I can tap into?Anything else?
Thanks for the input, looking forward to the comments!
Regards,
David Skinlo
Medical Device Toolbox

Comments

• Options
    VideographyVideography subscriber Posts: 401 Silver Level Member