WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

WANTED: BUSINESS IDEA

CSPURGEONCSPURGEON subscriber Posts: 10
edited January 2007 in Selecting a Business
I am an avid researcher. I enjoy looking for answers on the internet or in publication. Is there a business that I could model after this, if so please let me know! I dont have many consulting abilities and have looked into the paralegal field but cannot find a way to put these abilities in a business model.

Comments

• CSPURGEONCSPURGEON subscriber Posts: 10
    Another option would be to research the work-field of researching, and see what you come up with. I`ll bet there are some Web sites out there promoting other people doing the same thing.
    You know it does sound kinda stupid that I would post this and say that I love to research......SOMEONE HELP ME FIND SOMETHING!
    Thanks for the advice, I haven`t ever looked at it that way. Guess you could say I was stuck in a PARADIGM.
    In another example, I needed a serious disease that someone could easily live with until or unless they got pregnant. Then, the pregnancy would introduce a high probability of death during delivery. (This, for a novel I`m working on.) It happened I knew a librarian, and she did the research and found an excellent heart disease.
    Wouldn`t happen to be: