WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Requesting helpful information

I am seeking information from anyone with experience on starting a web site using live video and audio feeds.  I am a golf teacher who is interested in using the web-site to give live lessons on line.  Other web-sites out there claim they have live lessons on line but, when you go to there all you can do is down load a video or up load a swing for them to look at and send it back to you.
I am starting a new golf school which the foundation of the school is bassed on a true rotary golf swing.  What this means is that there are no lateral or vertical movements. A golfer will be able to swing on plane and understand how and why this happens every time.  Many of today`s top instructors in the world think their students are swinging on plane and rotating around a fixed axis. However, they are not. 
This is  the base for the web-site.  What I would like to be able to do is to have a lesson that would start, let`s say at 8pm eastern time and have as many people sign up for it as possible. Broadcast the lessons live for a fee.
If anyone can help me understand what is need in this process by me and the end user I would be greatful.
Thanks,
Golf247

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    chrishudsonchrishudson subscriber Posts: 3
    Thank You for your response.  Your information was very insightfull and greatly appreciated.  If I have some more questions would it be alright to contact you or add you to my buddy list? Congradulations on your baby, I have one on the way. We are very excited. I may have questions on that whole experience too! LOL! 
    Thanks again for the greet feed back.
  • Options
    vwebworldvwebworld subscriber Posts: 40