WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

New to Site - Looking for a New Business Start Up

CareerPublisherCareerPublisher subscriber Posts: 5 Member

I hope it is okay to post something like this on my first visit. If not, I apologize and will understand if it is deleted.

I am an independent business owner with 30 years of experience in the publishing/media industry that is looking to acquire or start another publishing/media property/company. I recently sold a publishing company I started 15 years ago and after working with the new owners during a transition period for a few months, I am now looking for a new opportunity that I can run from a home office. While most of my professional experience is in the publishing industry I am open to exploring other opportunities, with the exception of franchises. Feel free to reply to this post or contact me at gardengreenhouse@gmail.com. Thx

Comments

• Ryan O'BlenessRyan O'Bleness administrator Posts: 1,137 Site Admin

Hello, @CareerPublisher:

Welcome to the community. I wish you the best of luck with your endeavor.

This post is OK as a one-time deal, but if you are curious, you can review the community guidelines here:

https://community.startupnation.com/discussion/12951/community-guidelines

Ryan O'Bleness
    Community Manager
    StartupNation, LLC
  • CareerPublisherCareerPublisher subscriber Posts: 5 Member