WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Thinking of starting my own clothing line.

ErwinBernz37ErwinBernz37 subscriber Posts: 1 Member

I’m a fashion design student based in Barranquilla and I’ve been thinking of starting my own independent clothing line lately, but I’m a bit confused on where to even begin. I have my own style when it comes to designing the clothes, but I’m not really sure on what Colombian women want. I’m designing handbags and dresses for women, so I need to market my line properly and create designs that will sell, so I can earn enough to make up for my expenses. To all the fashionable Colombian ladies out there, I need some tips and insights!

Comments

• Justin evansJustin evans subscriber Posts: 69 Bronze Level Member

As a marketer i can honestly tell you to make social media you’re new best friend reach out to your audience regularly post pictures of your products and do influence marketing, offer discounts etc.

and most importantly do brand awareness educate your customers why they need to buy from you what do you have what other brands don’t. offer your customers support and interact with them to engage them with your brand.

I'm qualified Software Engineer and Marketer Performing my responsibilities with due professional care and competence. Recently I am working on projects for On Demand industry like ODTap and Cabstartup
  • Tuah BaoTuah Bao subscriber Posts: 176 Silver Level Member
    Hi Erwin,

I would like to highlight a few key points you mentioned above.
    1) You are a student
    2) You do not know how to begin
    3) You have no idea what Colombian women's want