WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co

Where do start ups go for funding?

psnyderpsnyder subscriber Posts: 1 Member
I am a business loan consultant and people contact me on a daily basis wanting a loan for a business that does not meet our sales volume requirements.  Is there any place that I can refer them to? I do not like turning them down and would like to help them if I can.  Any advice is greatly appreciated. 

Answers

• pandeyxshreyapandeyxshreya subscriber Posts: 0 Member
    It is not just startups that require funding. Even huge companies need resources and hence needs fund. I dont have any links or references to as to where you can find sponsors but i think you should just ask them to search for sponsors somewhere instead of taking a loan from a bank.
    This way atleast they'll save on the interest rates over here!
  • GiGi subscriber Posts: 1 Member
    Nichesation has at 50 different sources that provide grants and competitions for cash awards to fund start up businesses, I used it last year to find funding for my social project to clean up allies in my neighborhood.
  • Wes GrahamWes Graham subscriber Posts: 1 Member