WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Looking for help with Website Critique

LandscapeRentalsLandscapeRentals subscriber Posts: 1
edited February 2007 in Website Critique
I rent equipment for Landscapers and homeowners. My website is self produced from a template @ register.com. I am new to the SuN community and have found it a great resource. The goal of my website is to give enough info about our services and equipment so that customers can call requesting delivery. We try to have at least 1/3  of the content information that customers will seek out to return to for more landscape knowledge. I have included as many links as possible to try to increase our SEO. Any help would be greatly appreciated www.Landscape-Rentals.com</A>

Comments

• Options
    InactiveMemberInactiveMember subscriber Posts: 12
    Good job. Above average copywriting, which could be a bit sharper, but is otherwise fine. You correctly use a large heading and the text is enticing. Especially  the "free"  part. Definitely attention getting in the right way. The mission statement contains a few cliches, but this probably isn`t a major problem. The part at the top that says "we deliver value" is definitely a cliche and not really great. Perhaps you could think of something sharper, more definite, more communicative of what you offer. With respect to the layout, I wasn`t as impressed, but that`s mostly a matter of taste. I see no reason why this site shouldn`t work quite well for you.
  • Options
    TwilightPicsTwilightPics subscriber Posts: 2