WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Now we're talkin'!

JeffitupJeffitup subscriber Posts: 4
edited November 2016 in New Member Welcome
:) This is a great forum from what I can tell and I am definitely looking forward to gleaning some valuable insights off of you more experienced business masterminds.

As for myself, I'm a writer and solopreneur. I live in Costa Rica and am currently working to drum up business for my new site www.jobsonparade.com. It is a simple, effective job board that I'm sure will appeal to plenty of recruiters and job seekers.

Once I get things moving with Jobs on Parade, I plan on delving into video game development and putting together my own games for Android and iOS.

It's pretty exciting to see that there are actual communities of hustlers on the web that are not completely closed off to novices like me.

Thanks for existing and please let me know if you have any tips for making a web business work.

Comments

• Options
    Ryan O'BlenessRyan O'Bleness administrator Posts: 1,137 Site Admin
    Welcome to the community!

You are correct. This community is full of hustlers, entrepreneurs, small business owners, startup owners/workers and a lot more. There at people at every level of the startup process, from beginners to established entrepreneurs. As long as you can abide by the Community Guidelines, you'll fit right in here!
    Ryan O'Bleness
    Community Manager
    StartupNation, LLC
  • Options
    Awesome, thanks for the welcome Ryan. Are there any particular forum activities you feel I should take part in?
  • Options
    Ryan O'BlenessRyan O'Bleness administrator Posts: 1,137 Site Admin