WE'VE MOVED!

We are proud to announce our NEW community destination. Engage with resident experts and fellow entrepreneurs, and learn everything you need to start your business. Check out the new home of StartupNation Community at startupnation.mn.co
Options

Sole Prop to LLC- getting funding separate from SSN

Majack3Majack3 subscriber Posts: 1
edited January 2016 in Startup Funding
Hello all- I am a real estate agent and have been in business for a couple of years but as a sole prop. I just registered my LLC and had some questions as I try to build my business credit separate from my own. So far I have gotten my EIN number, registered with D & B, set up a corporate 1800 number that matches my business name routes to my cell phone (registered that with 411), set up a business e mail that has my domain and set up my business checking account. But I feel like there is so much to do and I am swimming trying to do it correctly so I don't have to connect my social and personally guarantee the financing
I opened my business entity with my personal address when I registered with the state- I read that all addresses need to be professional and report the same information- I am assuming I now need to change this and have them all match?
Do I need to personally register with additional credit reporting agencies like I did with DUNs?
I have been in business for 3 years- can I backtrack my credit experience with vendors?
I work with a lot of local business owners for my business- such as accountants, business coaches, social media etc. How can I get them to show on my credit report as vendor accounts to build my Net30?